September 7, 2007

zecco

Posted in investing, money at 10:56 pm by weiszguy

Here’s something I’ve been looking at lately: www.zecco.com

Apparently, it allows you to buy and sell individual stocks with zero commission.  Yeah, that’s what I thought too.  But I’ve been reading a lot of independent reviews of zecco, as well as reading everything I can on zecco’s site.  It appears it’s all legit.  You can buy and sell shares of individual companies with zero commission and no minimum balance.  They allow you 10 free trades per day, with a maximum of 40 trades per month.  Trades outside of these maximums cost $3.50 per trade.  I’ve read several reviewers who have bought and sold a single share.  It was completely successful, and free.

I’ve always been hesitant to jump into the stock market, simply because I’m too cheap to pay the commissions.  It looks like this may no longer be an issue.  As I did with Prosper, I think I’ll transfer $500 over to zecco and try my luck.

Here’s an excellent review of zecco.

Here’s another reviewer who is not so keen on zecco.

Have any of you had any experience with zecco?  Would you recommend it?

1 Comment »

  1. […] unknown wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptHere’s something I’ve been […]


Leave a Reply

