April 17, 2007

a Prosper stiff

Posted in money, peer-to-peer lending, Prosper at 9:05 pm by weiszguy

I have my first delinquent account on prosper.com.  Read all about the deadbeat loser here: https://www.prosper.com/lend/listing.aspx?listingID=23106  Please click that link.  Study this guy.  If you ever lend money on prosper, be sure not to bid on any listings from this guy.  To see what this does to my numbers, click here: http://www.lendingstats.com/memberProfile?lenderId=weiszguy

3 Comments »

  1. majic said,

    I’m surprised the default rate isn’t higher. Looks like you’re making good return on your investment though!

  2. ToutdSuite said,

    The deadbeat lender put his domain name in the description of the loan. Did you look up that domain to see who owns it? Currently sportsandmoney.com is registered to someone in San Mateo, CA.

    I have nine bad loans on Prosper. It seems the collection agencies are doing an abysmal job on prosper loans. No funds have been recovered on my late loans, two of which are 5 months old now.

  3. weiszguy said,

    Wow, 9 bad loans! I guess I’m lucky. Besides this one stiff, I have 2 loans paid off in full, and 14 loans current.


Leave a Reply

